Student Council

Student Council 2021-2022


The start of the academic year 2021-2022 marked the tenth year of our school’s Student Council. Elections took place early in the First Term when potential candidates filled in an application form to be considered for the Council. Twenty five applications were submitted and from this sixteen Student Council representatives were chosen as follows:

1st Year: Aisha Pabon, Kirsten O’Connor

2nd Year: Sileoonagh Mansfield, Lucy McKenna

3rd Year: Amber Foley, Leah Horan

TY: Aoife Fleming, Aoibhe Hickey

5th Year:Orlaith Buckley, Abigail Martin, Haruka Nei (Visiting Student Rep)

6th Year: Orla O’Donoghue, Shauna Jo Cronin, Clodagh Swanser


Caitlin Toomy (Deputy Chairperson)

Alex Sheehan (Chairperson)

Co-ordinator: Mr. Dargan



At our first Student Council meeting we set out our aims for the academic year 2021 – 2022. The aims are as follows:

  • Review and update school policies.
  • Present regular updates to the Board of Management.
  • Attend Annual Student Council Training and events offered by ISSU.
  • Ensure Student Council participation at our open day, induction day, parent-teacher meetings and school events.
  • Hold student council meetings once a month, in school hall or virtually via Teams.
  • Annual update of the student journal.


Activities & Events for 2021 – 2022

  • Beginning of School Year Mass
  • Presentation of Badges
  • Presentation Day Prayer Service
  • Social Media Launch: TikTok & Instagram
  • Kerry Regional Council Online
  • Dressing the Tree, Crib and Wreath
  • Saint Vincent De Paul Food Collection Drive
  • Board of Management Meetings
  • Comhairlena nÓg AGM
  • Christmas Prayer Service & Enterprise Final – Day of Christmas Holiday
  • Student Council Online Training
  • Annual International Women’s Day
  • TrócaireLenten Campaign – March/April 2022
  • Leaving Cert. Graduation – May 2022