Management & Staff

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our trustee CEIST.  It is the responsibility of the Board of Management to uphold the characteristic spirit of the school and is accountable to the trustee for so doing.

The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school.

The Board of Management consists of eight people, made up as follows:

  • Four members nominated by the trustees of the School.
  • Two parents / legal guardians of children currently attending the school.
  • Two teachers currently on the staff of the school.

Following their nomination or election, all eight members of the Board are appointed by the Trustees.

The Principal acts as Secretary to the Board.

Current Board of Management

Chairperson: Mr. John O Regan

Secretary: Mr. Pierce Dargan

Ms. Lillian Cronin

Ms. Mary O Keeffe

Ms. Kate Kelliher Kelly

Ms. Katie O Reilly Nolan

Mr. Batt O Donnell

Ms. Ailis Brosnan

Ms. Gretta Tarrant


Management and Staff 2021/2022
Mr. Pierce Dargan Principal, Religion
Mr. Padraig Kelliher Deputy Principal, History, Irish
Ms. Annette Leen Assistant Principal 1, Computer Science, Irish, Maths, IT
Mr. Veronica Ross-Dowd Assistant Principal 1, S.E.N.C.O.
Ms. Maria Kennelly Assistant Principal 2, Home Economics, Guidance
Ms. Liz Cosgrave Assistant Principal 2, Maths, Business
Ms. Karen O Connor Programme Coordinator, PE, Irish, Geography
Ms. Ailish O Connor Religion & Music
Ms. Joan Mc Elligott English & Irish
Ms. Monica Murphy History, CSPE
Ms. Martina Dairo Spanish
Ms. Noreen Clinton O Shea English
Ms. Mairead Lane Cronin SPHE, Wellbeing
Mr. Batt O Donnell Gaeilge, Maths
Ms. Dayna Hurley Sciences
Ms. Katie O Reilly Art
Ms. Anne Laurent French, Link Modules
Ms Tracey Dooley Sciences
Mr. Kevin Moore Geography, P.E.
Ms Deirdre O Brien Music
Ms. Shellagh Moloney S.N.A.
Ms. Rebecca Nagle S.N.A.
Ms. Elaine O Shea S.N.A.
Ms. Joan Prendiville Office staff
Ms. Marita Sullivan Office staff
Mr. John Naughton Ancillary staff
Ms. Kay O Brien Ancillary staff
Ms. Mary O Brien Ancillary staff